In order to use TiMa IO, you will need to create at least one Project. Your work records, tasks, and other useful tools will then be linked to one or another of your Projects.
Important: once a Project has been created, you may edit its title, colour and hourly rate, but for data-integrity purposes, Projects cannot be deleted. Instead you may make a Project inactive, to hide it from the commonly-used tools.
- Login to https://tima.io with your username or your email address.
- Click on the Tools menu, and then on Projects.
- Click on Add a project, and in the pop-up:
- Add a title to the project - for example, the name of the company that you are tracking hours for
- Choose a colour - if you have various projects, it will make it easier to differentiate your records/tasks etc.
- Input your hourly rate - useful especially if you intend to use TiMa IO to create invoices
- Add an optional description.
- Save your Project - it will be automatically added to your list of Projects.
Once you have added your Project, you will see three buttons next to it:
- Set as default: Use this for your most frequently used Project. If this is your first Project, it is recommended to set it as default. After clicking on the button, an asterisk will appear in the ‘Default’ column of the list on the row of the selected Project.
- Edit: Click here to edit the title / colour / hourly rate / description.
- Sharing: We are in the process of developing Pro accounts, which will allow you to share your project/s with other users of TiMa IO, and will external services via API. If you are already using this capability or would like to enquire about sharing projects via API, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Projects can now be linked to a Pro Account, either by yourself or on invitation of a Pro Account holder. It is important to note that TiMa IO users with administrative access to the Pro Account linked to your Project will have access to almost all the data for that Project.
Projects linked to Pro Accounts can only be activated or disactivated by administrators of the Pro Account.